Survey & Inspection

Want a career in Survey & Inspection?

Advance Global Recruitment specialise in providing skilled personnel into the international Survey & Inspection sector.

Our Survey and Inspection team are experts in their field and have been supplying the world’s top clients with personnel for over 5 years. We are constantly identifying new talent for your upcoming projects.


We have successfully supplied the following personnel across the globe:

  • CP Engineer
  • CSWIP 3.2U Welder
  • CSWIP 3.4U Inspection Coordinator
  • CSWIP 3.4U Inspection Engineer
  • Data Processor
  • Data Recorder
  • Geophysicist
  • LBL Surveyor
  • Non Destructive Testing (NDT)
  • Senior Data Processor
  • Senior Surveyor
  • Senior Survey Technician
  • Survey Client Representative
  • Survey Engineer
  • Survey Technician

See More »

Featured Survey & Inspection jobs

Senior Survey Engineer

AF000845/Survey & Inspection/Netherlands/Holland/Negotiable Day Rate/Starting date: 28th October 2018

 

Our client has a requirement for a Senior Survey Engineer for a mobilisation project in mid March for 4 weeks in Holland.  The succesful candidate should have a strong history in mobilisation projects and also EIVA TMS.

Personnel must hold:

  • Valid Offshore passport - minimum of 5 blank pages
  • Valid BOSIET/Survival (opito approved)
  • Valid Seaman's book
  • Valid Medical 


Company description

 

Our client is a global leader in providing seabed-to-surface engineering, construction and services. The company is a major contractor to the offshore energy industry worldwide.

Party Chief/Senior Surveyor

AF000831/Survey & Inspection/Vietnam/Negotiable Pay Rate/Starting date: 7th November 2018

 

Our client has a requirement for a Party Chief/Senior Surveyor to oversee/QC a 3rd party survey during pipelay in Vietnam in mid March for 4 weeks.  The succesful candidate should ideally have experience of rigid pipelay projects and be proficient in Qinsy.

Personnel must hold:

  • Valid Offshore passport - minimum of 5 blank pages
  • Valid BOSIET/Survival (opito approved)
  • Valid Seaman's book
  • Valid Medical completed within last 365 days
Company description

 

Our client is a global leader in providing seabed-to-surface engineering, construction and services. The company is a major contractor to the offshore energy industry worldwide.

Party Chief/Senior Surveyor

AF000830/Survey & Inspection/Brazil/Negotiable Day Rate/Starting date: 29th October 2018

 

Our client has a requirement for a Party Chief/Snr Surveyor to oversee/QC a 3rd party survey during a DMA installation in Vietnam in mid March.  The duration of this position will be approx. 7-14 days.  

Personnel must hold:

  • Valid Offshore passport - minimum of 5 blank pages
  • Valid BOSIET/Survival (opito approved)
  • Valid Seaman's book
  • Valid Medical completed within last 365 days

 

 

 

Company description

 

Our client is a global leader in providing seabed-to-surface engineering, construction and services. The company is a major contractor to the offshore energy industry worldwide.

Senior Data Processor

AA000826/Survey & Inspection/Nigeria/Negotiable Day Rate/Starting date: 27th October 2018

Our Client requires a Senior Data Processor with experience in Eiva Naviedit and NaviModel with ROV MBES processing experience. Various projects in the Egypt and West Africa. The Senior DP will have an initial 4 week placement with regular rotations available depending on candidate performance. All candidates must hold a valid seaman's book.

Personnel must hold:

  • Valid Offshore passport - minimum of 5 blank pages
  • Valid BOSIET/Survival (opito approved)
  • Valid Seaman's book
  • Valid Medical completed within last 365 days
Company description

Our client's expertise and core capabilities in ROV’s, Survey, geotechnical and Subsea Intervention Management including Ship Management, it offers the following services within the offshore oil and gas and renewables industry on an international basis:

 

  • Offshore installation and construction support services encompassing route and site surveys
  • IRM services
  • Decommissioning services
  • Precise positioning and survey services for construction vessel and drilling rigs

Geophysicist

AF000828/Survey & Inspection/Egypt/Negotiable Day Rate/Starting date: 30th October 2018

 

Applications are invited for an experienced Geophysicist to assist with the following:

  • ROV pre-lay survey
  • SSS/SBP and magnetometer survey (ACS)
  • Vessel-mounted MBES pre-lay survey
  • Pipe-lay support


Additional Requirements;

  • BOSIET
  • Offshore Medical
  • Valid Passport
  • Seaman's Book
Company description

 

Our client collects, processes and interprets data related to the earth's surface and the soils and rocks beneath and provides advice based on the results to clients in various market sectors around the world. 

Our client's local in-depth experience and broad capability is used to maximise their client's investments by providing comprehensive and appropriate solutions in any global region.

Senior Data Processor

AF000824/Survey & Inspection/Nigeria/€0 per day/Starting date: 30th October 2018

 

Responsibilities

  • Project preparation including review of procedures and customer specifications and identification of consumables required, particularly for offline systems. 
  • Liaison with Project Manager, Survey Party Chief and other team members prior to and during projects to ensure efficient execution of contract. 
  • Supervision of the offline data processing team during contract. 
  • Operation of offline computer equipment and software including verification and processing of data discs. 
  • Assist with the production and co-ordination of inspection reports including, production of report abstracts, data sheets, detail drawings and charts (as relevant). 
  • Reformatting of data to customer's format or onto other mediums such as magnetic tape, DVD and digital video, including production of CAD drawings. 
  • Maintenance of offline log book and software report forms. 
  • Indexing and archiving of project information including data tapes. 
  • Debriefing with Supervisor or Department Head on completion of project. 
  • Maintain highest standard of safety, ensuring adherence to safety procedures and observance of safe working practice at all times. Preparation of survey reports. 
  • Maintain processing logs and documentation.
  • Assist with set up of survey/ROV equipment and operation of same. 
  • Assist in the mobilisation of offline equipment as directed by the Survey Engineer. 
  • Be familiar with and understand the basic principles of real time acquisition

Certificattions Required

Valid Offshore passport - minimum of 5 blank pages

Valid BOSIET/Survival (opito approved)

Valid Seaman's book

Vaild Medical


Company description

 

Our client's expertise and core capabilities in ROV’s, Survey, geotechnical and Subsea Intervention Management including Ship Management, it offers the following services within the offshore oil and gas and renewables industry on an international basis:

 

  • Offshore installation and construction support services encompassing route and site surveys
  • IRM services
  • Decommissioning services
  • Precise positioning and survey services for construction vessel and drilling rigs

All Survey Crew

AF000798/Survey & Inspection/United Kingdom/Worldwide/Negotiable depending on experience /Starting date: 25th October 2018

 

Advance Global Recruitment work with several of the worlds largest survey contractors. We are always recrutiing for Survey crew for work on an international basis.


Positions include:

  • Party Chief
  • Senior Surveyor
  • Online Surveyor
  • Survey engineer
  • Data Processor
  • Geophysicists

Please feel free to apply through our webpage or contact one of our consultants directly at surveyinspection@agrl.co.uk

Company description

 

Advance Global Recruitment was founded in March 2011. The aim was to create a recruitment consultancy that not only produced exceptional results but a consultancy that EVERYONE loves to deal with.

AGR is a young, dynamic agency who will push boundaries to guarantee we deliver on our promise. Our consultants have been trained to go that extra mile and to ensure that we assist both our clients and candidates to realise their aims, goals and objectives.

 

Online Surveyor

AF000772/Survey & Inspection/Egypt/Zohr Project/Competitive Day Rate/Starting date: 28th October 2018


Our client requires an experienced Surveyor to join them for a four week project offshore Egypt with potential rotations. The chosen candidate must have previous experience with the use of Eiva Navipac and should also have been involved previously in Rigid pipe-lay and ROV TDM. We are also looking for experience with deep water LBL positioning.

Additional Requirements;

  • BOSIET
  • OGUK Medical
  • Valid Paassport 
  • Valid Seaman's book

 

Company description


Our client is a leading provider or survey and positioning services, boasting over 35 years experience

Geophysicist

AF000756/Survey & Inspection/United Kingdom/Offshore North Sea - Outside 12 mile radius/Negotiable depending on experience /Starting date: 23rd October 2018

 

Following the increased geophysical survey work, AGR will be continuing to recruit for Geophysicists throughout 2018. We require personnel with a background in Oasis Montaj and UXO survey works. 


Additional Requirements;

  • BOSIET
  • Offshore Medical
  • Valid Passport
  • Seaman's Book
Company description

 

Our client collects, processes and interprets data related to the earth's surface and the soils and rocks beneath and provides advice based on the results to clients in various market sectors around the world. 

Our client's local in-depth experience and broad capability is used to maximise their client's investments by providing comprehensive and appropriate solutions in any global region.

Senior Data Processor

AF000552/Survey & Inspection/Egypt/Rate to be negotiated/Starting date: 26th October 2018


Our Client requires a Senior Data Processor with experience in Eiva Naviedit and NaviModel with ROV MBES processing experience. Various projects in the Egypt and West Africa. The Senior DP will have an initial 4 week placement with regular rotations available depending on candidate performance. All candidates must hold a valid seaman's book.

Personnel must hold:

  • Valid Offshore passport - minimum of 5 blank pages
  • Valid BOSIET/Survival (opito approved)
  • Valid Seaman's book
  • Valid Medical
Company description


Our client's expertise and core capabilities in ROV’s, Survey, geotechnical and Subsea Intervention Management including Ship Management, it offers the following services within the offshore oil and gas and renewables industry on an international basis:

 

  • Offshore installation and construction support services encompassing route and site surveys
  • IRM services
  • Decommissioning services
  • Precise positioning and survey services for construction vessel and drilling rigs

Quick CV Dropoff

No file chosen
close
Change sector

Sector name